Grinderman: Remix Album


Grinderman will release Grinderman 2 RMX, a collection of remixes, reinterpretations & collaborations based on the songs from Grinderman 2 on March 12 2012. The album will be available as a deluxe double vinyl edition, CD and download. Listen to the Nick Zinner remix of 'Bellringer Blues' below.

Grinderman 2 RMX includes "Super Heathen Child" - a collaborative version of Grinderman's "Heathen Child" which teamed the band up with legendary guitarist Robert Fripp; an exclusive previously unreleased remix of "Bellringer Blues" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs' guitarist Nick Zinner; a remix of "Mickey Mouse & the Goodbye Man" by producer/musician Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age); "Evil" reinterpreted by Silver Alert (Grinderman's Jim Sclavunos) and The National's frontman Matt Berninger; and Grinderman's original demo version of 'Evil' "First Evil". Check out the full tracklisting below.


  • Grinderman / Fripp - Super Heathen Child
  • A Place to Bury Strangers - Worm Tamer
  • Nick Zinner - Bellringer Blues
  • UNKLE - Hyper Worm Tamer
  • Joshua Homme - Mickey Bloody Mouse
  • Cat's Eyes with Luke Tristram - When My Baby Comes
  • Barry Adamson - Palaces Of Montezuma
  • Silver Alert (feat Matt Berninger) - Evil
  • SixToes - When My Baby Comes
  • Andy Weatherall - Heathen Child
  • Factory Floor - Evil
  • Grinderman - First Evil

    Grinderman Tour Dates :: Grinderman News


    [Published on: 1/5/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!