Richard Thompson: Live at Celtic Connections DVD/Blu-Ray


Eagle Rock Entertainment is proud to issue The Richard Thompson Band Live At Celtic Connections on DVD and Blu-ray on January 31, 2012. His first live concert DVD in over five years, as well as his very first Blu-ray release in his 40-year career, is certainly worth the wait.

Recorded in DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital Stereo, and filmed in high-definition, Live At Celtic Connections took place in January of 2011 at the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow. Performing at the annual Celtic Connections festival, Thompson was touring in support of his Dream Attic album. He focuses the first half of his set on Dream Attic, while using the second half to dig deep into his almost bottomless well of creativity, dating back to his very first solo album in 1972, Henry The Human Fly.

Bonus features include two extra songs filmed at the 2011 Cambridge Folk Festival: "Uninhabited Man" and "Johnny's Far Away."

Track Listing:

  • 1) The Money Shuffle
  • 2) Among The Gorse, Among The Grey
  • 3) Haul Me Up
  • 4) Burning Man
  • 5) Here Comes Geordie
  • 6) Demons In Her Dancing Shoes
  • 7) Big Sun Falling In The River
  • 8) Stumble On
  • 9) Sidney Wells
  • 10) A Brother Slips Away
  • 11) If Love Whispers Your Name
  • 12) The Angels Took My Racehorse Away
  • 13) Can't Win
  • 14) One Door Opens
  • 15) Al Bowlly's In Heaven
  • 16) I'll Never Give It Up
  • 17) Wall Of Death
  • 18) Tear Stained Letter
  • 19) Take Care The Road You Choose
  • 20) A Man In Need

    Richard Thompson Tour Dates :: Richard Thompson News


    [Published on: 1/4/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!