Sarah Jaffe: Tour Dates

TOUR STARTS APRIL 14 IN AUSTIN, TEXAS

One of 2010's breakout stars Sarah Jaffe will be hitting the road this summer on two consecutive tours of the US. She kicks things off with fellow Texans the Old 97's at the Bluebird Theatre in Denver on May 26 and will end this run on June 11 when they play a set at the Blue Light in Lubbock, TX. Ten days later Sarah will be joining up with another Texas favorite – Denton's Centro-Matic – for a two week plus run, kicking things off in Nashville, TN at the Basement.

Sarah Jaffe became one of the most talked about artists of 2010 following the release of her debut album Suburban Nature in May 2010. She also spent a majority of the year on the road on several high profile tours including a European tour with Midlake, two US tours – one with Norah Jones and one with Lou Barlow and several runs on her own as well as a co-headlining fall tour with Ben Weaver.

TOUR DATES
04/14/11 Thu Shady Grove Austin, TX
04/15/11 Fri House of Blues Houston, TX
04/16/11 Sat Club DaDa Dallas, TX
04/27/11 Wed WFPK Waterfront Wednesday Lousville, KY
05/26/11 Thu Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
05/27/11 Fri Bluebird Theater Denver, CO
05/28/11 Sat Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, UT
05/31/11 Tue Bing Crosby Theatre Spokane, WA
06/01/11 Wed Doug Fir Portland, OR
06/03/11 Fri Mystic Theatre Petaluma, CA
06/04/11 Sat Harlow's Sacramento, CA
06/05/11 Sun The Coach House San Juan Capistrano, CA
06/06/11 Mon Martini Ranch Scottsdale, AZ
06/07/11 Tue Plush Tucson, AZ
06/09/11 Thu Sam's Burger Joint San Antonio, TX
06/10/11 Fri La Zona Rosa Austin, TX
06/11/11 Sat Blue Light Lubbock, TX
06/22/11 Wed The Basement Nashville, TN
06/23/11 Thu The Earl Atlanta, GA
06/25/11 Sat Local 506 Chapel Hill, NC
06/26/11 Sun DC9 Washington, DC
06/28/11 Tue North Star Philadelphia, PA
06/29/11 Wed Great Scott Boston, MA
06/30/11 Thu Mercury Lounge New York, NY
07/01/11 Fri Mohawk Place Buffalo, NY
07/02/11 Sat Beachland Ballroom (Tavern) Cleveland, OH
07/03/11 Sun Schubas Chicago, IL
07/05/11 Tue Off Broadway St. Louis, MO
07/07/11 Thu Dan's Silverleaf Denton, TX
07/08/11 Fri Fitzgerald's Houston, TX
07/09/11 Sat The Ghost Room Austin, TX
07/10/11 Sun The Ghost Room Austin, TX

Sarah Jaffe Tour Dates :: Sarah Jaffe News

http://sarahjaffe.com/

[Published on: 4/11/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »