QOTSA: Spring Tour

QOTSA WILL PERFORM FIRST ALBUM IN ITS ENTIRETY ON NORTH AMERICAN RUN

Queens of the Stone Age
Queens Of The Stone Age will celebrate the March re-release of its expanded, remastered self-titled debut with a limited run of North American shows. These one-time only events will feature the band playing the entire first album plus additional material from that same early Queens era, as well as nightly surprises.

Customers who buy tickets will have the opportunity to pre-order the reissue, and will receive an instant digital download of the record with their pre-orders, nearly a month out from the record’s commercial release.

QOTSA will take the first record tour to Europe in May, with additional US and Canada dates to be added in June. Check the official website and facebook page for pre-sale information. Pre-sale starts this Thursday, with general on-sale starting the day after.

TOUR DATES
03/18/11 Fri One Eyed Jacks New Orleans, LA
03/19/11 Sat WorkPlay Birmingham, AL
03/20/11 Sun Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN
03/21/11 Mon Center Stage Atlanta, GA
03/23/11 Wed Orange Peel Asheville, NC
03/24/11 Thu Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
03/25/11 Fri Terminal 5 New York, NY
03/26/11 Sat House of Blues Boston, MA
03/27/11 Sun Metropolis Montreal, QC
03/29/11 Tue The Sound Academy Toronto, ON
03/30/11 Wed House Of Blues Cleveland, OH
03/31/11 Thu Vogue Nightclub Indianapolis, IN
04/01/11 Fri The Riviera Theatre Chicago, IL
04/02/11 Sat Sokol Auditorium / Underground Omaha, NE
04/04/11 Mon Val Air Ballroom Des Moines, IA
04/05/11 Tue The Pageant St. Louis, MO
04/06/11 Wed Beaumont Club Kansas City, MO
04/08/11 Fri Ogden Theatre Denver, CO
04/11/11 Mon Fox Theater Oakland, CA
04/12/11 Tue The Wiltern Los Angeles, CA

Queens of the Stone Age Tour Dates :: Queens of the Stone Age News :: Queens of the Stone Age Concert Reviews

http://www.qotsa.com/

[Published on: 2/14/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »