Jason Isbell: Here We Rest


Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit
Here We Rest, the new album from Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit, is set for an April 12 release on Lightning Rod Records. Here We Rest is the second album from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, and Isbell’s third. Along with Isbell, the album features keyboardist Derry deBorja, guitarist Browan Lollar, drummer Chad Gamble and bassist Jimbo Hart.

Here We Rest was produced by Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit and recorded at the legendary Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, AL and at The NuttHouse in Sheffield, AL. The group will be previewing Here We Rest during South By Southwest in Austin, TX on March 17. A full tour will follow the April release. Stay tuned for dates.

Here We Rest Track Listing
1.) Alabama Pines
2.) Go It Alone
3.) We’ve Met
4.) Codeine
5.) Stopping By
6.) Daisy Mae
7.) The Ballad Of Nobeard
8.) Never Could Believe
9.) Heart On A String
10.) Save It For Sunday
11.) Tour Of Duty

Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit Tour Dates :: Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit News :: Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit Concert Reviews


[Published on: 1/13/11]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »