Bruce Cockburn: New Album & North American Tour

NEW ALBUM OUT MARCH 8, 2011; TOUR STARTS IN MARCH

Bruce Cockburn
True North Records have announced the upcoming new album release from veteran Bruce Cockburn. On March 8, 2011, True North will release Small Source of Comfort. Small Source of Comfort will be Cockburn’s 24th studio effort. The album is expected to contain 14 songs, with contributions by a range of guests that include Madeleine Peyroux, Bill Frisell, Norah Jones, and Annabelle Chvostek.

After Small Source of Comfort is in the public’s hands, Bruce Cockburn will start a tour that begins in Canada (at end of March), and will extend to the US in May. As the year progresses, the tour will likely move to Europe and other locations. Check below for all available dates.

TOUR DATES
03/24/11 Thu Kelowna Community Theatre Kelowna, BC
03/25/11 Fri Chan Centre Vancouver, BC
03/26/11 Sat McPherson Playhouse Victoria, BC
03/27/11 Sun The Port Theatre Nanaimo, BC
03/30/11 Wed Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium Calgary, AB
03/31/11 Thu Eric Harvie Theatre Banff, AB
04/01/11 Fri Francis Winspear Centre Edmonton, AB
04/02/11 Sat E.A. Rawlinson Centre For The Arts Prince Albert, SK
04/03/11 Sun TCU Place Saskatoon, SK
04/05/11 Tue Burton Cummings Theater Winnipeg, MB
04/08/11 Fri The Grand Theatre Kingston, ON
04/09/11 Sat Massey Hall Toronto, ON
04/12/11 Tue Sean O'Sullivan Theatre St. Catharines, ON
04/13/11 Wed L'Astral Montreal, QC
04/14/11 Thu L'Astral Montreal, QC
04/15/11 Fri National Arts Centre Ottawa, ON
04/16/11 Sat Centre in the Square Kitchener, ON
05/03/11 Tue City Winery New York, NY
05/05/11 Thu Rams Head Live Baltimore, MD
05/06/11 Fri Keswick Theatre Glenside, PA
05/07/11 Sat Hart Theatre at The Egg Albany, NY
05/09/11 Mon Birchmere Alexandria, VA
05/11/11 Wed Boulton Center for the Performing Arts Bay Shore, NY
05/12/11 Thu Woodstock Town Hall Theater Woodstock, VT
05/13/11 Fri Calvin Theater Northampton, MA
05/14/11 Sat Berklee Performance Center Boston, MA
05/15/11 Sun Tarrytown Music Hall Tarrytown, NY
05/17/11 Tue The State Theater Ithaca, NY
05/19/11 Thu The Ark Ann Arbor, MI
05/20/11 Fri The Ark Ann Arbor, MI
05/21/11 Sat Barrymore Theatre Madison, WI
05/22/11 Sun Old Town School of Folk Music Chicago, IL
05/23/11 Mon The Cedar Minneapolis, MN

Bruce Cockburn Tour Dates :: Bruce Cockburn News :: Bruce Cockburn Concert Reviews

http://www.brucecockburn.com

[Published on: 12/28/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »