The Rhythm Devils | 08.22 | Chicago | Pics

Images by: Chad Smith

The Rhythm Devils :: 08.22.10 :: House of Blues :: Chicago, IL

The Grateful Dead's percussion wizards have a tasty new lineup of their long-lived Rhythm Devils project out on their first tour together. Joining Bill Kreutzmann and Mickey Hart are Back Door Slam's Davy Knowles (guitar, vocals), Sikiru Adepoju (talking drum) and Andy Hess (bass), with The Mother Hips' Tim Bluhm (guitar, vocals) replacing Keller Williams, who joined the Devils earlier this summer. The current tour continues through early September and then this lineup reconvenes on Jam Cruise 9 in January 2011. The Rhythm Devils play tonight at the Pabst Theater in Milwaukee, and you can find full tour dates here.

Luckily we have ace shooter Chad Smith to give us a glimpse of the band in action this past weekend in Chicago.

Set 1: Jack a Row > Sittin on Top of the World, Brown Eyed Women, Ship of Fools, Wrecking Crew, Mountains of the Moon, Loose Lucy, Voodoo Zombies, Good Lovin
Set 2: Uncle John's Band, Strange World, Brokedown Palace, The Center, Easy Wind, So Many Roads, Next Dimension > Fire on the Mountain > Not Fade Away
E: See You Again

The Rhythm Devils Tour Dates :: The Rhythm Devils News :: The Rhythm Devils Concert Reviews

JamBase | Drumming
Go See Live Music!

[Published on: 8/24/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »