Zach Hill: Face Tat


Massively talented and incessantly collaborative drummer Zach Hill has announced a fall 2010 release for his second solo album, Face Tat via Sargent House. The 13-track disc features an impressive list of contributors, including Devendra Banhart, No Age (Dean Spunt and Randy Randall), Guillermo Scott Herren (Prefuse 73), Greg Saunier (Deerhoof), Carson McWhirter (Hella), Nick Reinhart (Tera Melos, Bygones) and Robby Moncrieff (Raleigh Moncrieff).

Watch the latest video off the album below, featuring a woman on a violent rampage set to the tune "The Sacto Smile". The song features co-writers Spunt and Randall of No Age as well as Tera Melos guitarist Nick Reinhart, who also plays with Hill in Bygones.

Check out the first MP3 from Face Tat, "Memo To the Man" here. The song features Greg Saunier of Deerhoof double-drumming with Hill, along with Reinhart on guitar.

Zach Hill Tour Dates :: Zach Hill News :: Zach Hill Concert Reviews

[Published on: 7/26/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »