Matador At 21: Pavement, Sonic Youth, Guided By Voices


Matador Records sure know how to throw a 21st birthday party. Over the course of three days on October 1-3 at the Palms Casino and Resort in Las Vegas, fans will be treated to a celebration of 21 years at Matador Records, featuring an absolutely bulletproof lineup of Pavement, Sonic Youth, Belle & Sebastian, Spoon, Yo La Tengo, Cat Power, The New Pornographers, Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Girls, Fucked Up, The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Shearwater, Chavez, Cold Cave, Kurt Vile, Guitar Wolf, Harlem, and Superchunk.

Guided by Voices will reunite at the festival to play their first show since 2004. The performance will feature the "classic 1993-1996" lineup of vocalist Robert Pollard, guitarists Tobin Sprout and Mitch Mitchell, bassist Dan Toohey, and drummer Kevin Fennell.

[Published on: 6/30/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »