New Pornographers: Together


New Pornographers
May 4 marks the release of Together, the fifth full length album by New Pornographers. Recorded in Vancouver, Woodstock, Brooklyn, and Catskill, NY, Together was produced by the band as well as Phil Palazzolo.

A.C. Newman wrote nine of the album's songs, Dan Bejar wrote three, and the entire eight person lineup of Newman, Bejar, Neko Case, John Collins, Kurt Dahle, Kathryn Calder, Todd Fancey and Blaine Thurier is featured throughout.

Together also has some excellent guest musicians in Annie Clark (St. Vincent), Zach Condon (Beirut), Will Sheff (Okkervil River) and the Dap Kings Horns, among others. The album's first mp3 is coming soon.

New Pornographers Tour Dates :: New Pornographers News :: New Pornographers Concert Reviews

[Published on: 1/28/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »