Backwards Down the Number Line: Phish Single Available on iTunes

Phish Single "Backwards Down the Number Line" Available Now On iTunes

Phish's new single "Backwards Down the Number Line" is now available on iTunes for $.99. You can purchase the song here.

"Backwards Down the Number Line" is the first single from Phish's upcoming new album Joy. Set for release on September 8, this will be the band's first studio album in five years. The album was recorded in New York City with producer Steve Lillywhite.

Joy Track List
1. Backwards Down The Number Line (5:37)
2. Stealing Time From The Faulty Plan (4:40)
3. Joy (4:24)
4. Sugar Shack (4:04)
5. Ocelot (3:36)
6. Kill Devil Falls (5:29)
7. Light (5:02)
8. I Been Around (1:57)
9. Time Turns Elastic (13:30)
10. Twenty Years Later (5:03)

And don't forget to check out the most in-depth Phish coverage anywhere at

[Published on: 8/20/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »