Pearl Jam Add Dates

Pearl Jam Announce Additional Tour Dates In Support Of Their New Studio Album, Backspacer
Ben Harper and Relentless7 to Open All Dates Except Philadelphia Shows

Pearl Jam
Pearl Jam recently announced that they will add five additional shows to their previously announced North American tour. The band is now scheduled to perform in Vancouver, BC, Portland, OR and Salt Lake City, UT. The band will also add two additional dates to their run as the last band to perform at Philadelphia's historic Wachovia Spectrum before it is demolished. Pearl Jam's tour is support of their ninth studio album, Backspacer. Scheduled for release on Sunday, September 20, 2009, the album will be released in the U.S. through the retailer Target, in addition to Pearl Jam's own Ten Club and independent retailers, as well as iTunes. Internationally, the album will be available beginning on September 21, 2009 via Universal/Island Records. The first single, "The Fixer," was released through radio on July 20, 2009. On August 24, the track will be available as a 7-inch white vinyl at Ten Club, independent music retailers and select Target stores. "The Fixer" will also be available for purchase digitally on the same date.

Ben Harper and Relentless7 will open all dates except for the Philadelphia shows. Public tickets for Pearl Jam's added Philadelphia Spectrum shows will go on-sale Friday, August 14 at 10:00 a.m. EST through ComcastTIX at comcasttix.com, in person at the Wachovia Complex box office and at www.livenation.com. Public tickets for the Portland and Vancouver shows will also go on-sale Friday, August 14 at 10:00 am PDT through ticketmaster.com. The remaining newly announced North American dates will go on-sale Saturday, August 15th through ticketmaster.com.

Tour Dates:
08/11/09 Tue Shepherd's Bush Empire London, GB
08/13/09 Thu Ahoy Hall Rotterdam, NL
08/15/09 Sat Wulheide Berlin, GER
08/17/09 Mon Manchester Evening News Arena (MEN) Manchester, GB
08/18/09 Tue O2 Arena London, GB
08/21/09 Fri Molson Amphitheatre Toronto, ON
08/23/09 Sun United Center Chicago, IL
08/24/09 Mon United Center Chicago, IL
08/28/09 Fri Outside Lands Festival San Francisco, CA
09/21/09 Mon Key Arena Seattle, WA
09/22/09 Tue Key Arena Seattle, WA
09/30/09 Wed Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA
10/01/09 Thu Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA
10/04/09 Sun Zilker Park Austin, TX
10/06/09 Tue Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA
10/07/09 Wed Gibson Amphitheatre Universal City, CA
10/09/09 Fri Viejas Arena (Formerly Cox Arena) San Diego, CA
10/27/09 Tue Wachovia Spectrum Philadelphia, PA
10/28/09 Wed Wachovia Spectrum Philadelphia, PA
10/30/09 Fri Wachovia Spectrum Philadelphia, PA
10/31/09 Sat Wachovia Spectrum Philadelphia, PA
11/14/09 Sat Members Equity Stadium Perth, AU
11/17/09 Tue Adelaide Oval Adelaide, AU
11/20/09 Fri Etihad Stadium Melbourne, AU
11/22/09 Sun Sydney Football Stadium Sydney, AU
11/25/09 Wed Queensland Sport & Athletics Centre Brisbane, AU
11/27/09 Fri Mt. Smart Stadium Auckland, NZ
11/29/09 Sun AMI Stadium Christchurch, NZ

http://pearljam.com/

[Published on: 8/11/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »