Lions West Coast Dates

Lions West Coast and U.K. Tour

Lions
Austin, TX based psychedelic/garage rockers Lions will wrap up the last leg of their 2009 summer tour starting August 5 as they head west to tour the coast and mountain areas. The band is working on their forthcoming record with producer Chris "Frenchie" Smith (Meat Puppets, Trail of Dead, Jet) which should be ready for release in early 2010. Lions will finish their summer tour on August 22 with a limited capacity floor show at Trophy's in Austin, TX. Before the end of the year, Lions will officially release their acclaimed first album, No Generation, in the U.K. and tour the U.K. for their first time supporting Monster Magnet.

Tour Dates:
08/05/09 Wed Zeppelin's El Paso, TX
08/06/09 Thu Plush Tucson, AZ
08/07/09 Fri Hotel Monte Vista Lounge Flagstaff, AZ
08/08/09 Sat The Roxy Theatre West Hollywood, CA
08/09/09 Sun The Ruby Room San Diego, CA
08/11/09 Tue Audie's Olympic Fresno, CA
08/12/09 Wed Thee Parkside San Francisco, CA
08/13/09 Thu East End Portland, OR
08/14/09 Fri Sunset Tavern Seattle, WA
08/17/09 Mon Burt's Tiki Lounge Salt Lake City, UT
08/18/09 Tue Hi Dive Denver, CO
08/20/09 Thu Opolis Norman, OK
08/21/09 Fri Double Wide Dallas, TX
08/22/09 Sat Trophy's Sports Bar Austin, TX
08/28/09 Fri Scout Bar Beaumont, TX
12/05/09 Sat Nottingham Rock City Nottingham, GB
12/06/09 Sun Koko London, GB
12/07/09 Mon The Garage Glasgow, GB
12/09/09 Wed Academy 2 Manchester, GB
12/10/09 Thu The Assembly - Leamington Spa Leamington Spa, GB
12/11/09 Fri Wulfrun Hall Wolverhampton, GB
12/12/09 Sat Leeds Metropolitan University Leeds, GB

http://www.lionstheband.com/

[Published on: 8/4/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »