Drivin' n' Cryin': First Record In 12 Years

Drivin' n' Cryin' To Release Their First Record In Twelve Years
Great American Bubble Factory Due Out September 29

Drivin' n' Cryin'
The Southern rock band, that rose to fame in the '80s - Drivin' n' Cryin' will put out their first record in twelve years. Great American Bubble Factory will be released on September 29, 2009 on Vintage Earth Music.

Drivin' N' Cryin' originally started recording demos for this album on September 10, 2001. After 9/11 the band abandoned the sessions after deciding the time wasn't right for their stories of blue-collar optimism. They returned to Sonica Studios in Atlanta earlier this year where the band produced the album in collaboration with Anton Fier, who produced their 1987 album Whisper Tames the Lion. The album was also co-produced by James Barber, their ex-manager-turned-producer.

The current DNC line up is: Kevn Kinney (guitar & vocals), Tim Nielsen (bass, mandolin & backing vocals), Mac Carter (guitar) and Dave V. Johnson (drums, percussion & backing vocals). The band will be on tour throughout the fall, dates to be announced soon.

Great American Bubble Factory track listing:
1. Detroit City
2. (Whatever Happened to the) Great American Bubble Factory?
3. I See Georgia
4. Midwestern Blues
5. Let Me Down
6. I Stand Tall
7. Don't You Know That I Know That You Know?
8. Get Around Kid
9. Preapproved, Predenied
10. The Hardest Part
11. Trainwreck
12. This Town


[Published on: 7/21/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »