Farm Aid 2009: 10/4 St. Louis

Farm Aid 2009 Set For 10/04 In St. Louis
Young & Nelson :: Farm Aid 2007 by McCullough
Twenty-four years after the first Farm Aid, Willie Nelson, Neil Young and John Mellencamp are back with pal Dave Matthews for the annual benefit concert. Farm Aid 2009 will be held in St. Louis on October 4 at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre. Premium seats will be sold during the ticket pre-sale exclusively for Farm Aid Members starting on Friday July 17 at 10 a.m. Eastern, 9 a.m. Central. Tickets for the general public will go on sale through LiveNation.com on Saturday, July 25 at 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central. The Farm Aid pre-sale includes 3 levels of tickets with prices of $45, $85, and $175 each. You can purchase tickets at: LiveNation.com.

For more information on the event, visit farmaid.org.

While Mellencamp, Nelson, Young and Matthews are the only confirmed artists on the bill, past performers at Farm Aid have included: moe., Gregg Allman, Wilco, Gov't Mule and Widespread Panic amongst several others.

http://www.farmaid.org

[Published on: 7/16/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »