New Mastersounds Tour

New Mastersounds Summer Tour
Wakarusa Music Festival, Bumbershoot Seattle Arts Festival, Ottawa Blues Festival

"Pass the peas and gimme some more! This is the kinda together yet deliciously loose (largely) instrument soul-jazz that turns a DJ's fingers black and sends him driving around the countryside to search backwater vinyl depots and rummage sales." (Dennis Cook, JamBase)

The New Mastersounds
Check out The New Mastersounds as they tour throughout the Midwest and beyond. In addition to noteworthy stops including the Rocks Off Boat Cruise in New York, World Café Live in Philadelphia, two nights at The Pour House in Charleston over 4th of July weekend and a free outdoor event in Vail, CO, NMS will be hitting the U.S. and Canadian festival circuit.

The New Mastersounds have been confirmed for Wakarusa Music Festival, All Good Music Festival and Forecastle Festival. The band is also pleased to announce they have been added to the Bumbershoot Seattle Arts Festival, Harvest Fest and making their first trip back to for the Cisco Ottawa Blues Festival.

The New Mastersounds has partnered with JamBase.com to give away a pair of tickets to each of our club shows with a grand prize pair of tickets to Bumbershoot. Check out the contest details: here

U.S. TOUR DATES ANNOUNCED FOR SUMMER 09
06/04/09 Thu Wakarusa - Mulberry Mountain Ozark, AR
06/05/09 Fri Wakarusa - Mulberry Mountain Ozark, AR
06/06/09 Sat Double Door Chicago, IL
06/07/09 Sun The Annex Madison, WI
06/09/09 Tue Cabooze Minneapolis, MN
06/10/09 Wed The Waiting Room Omaha, NE
06/11/09 Thu Crosstown Station Kansas City, MO
06/12/09 Fri Iowa City Yacht Club Iowa City, IA
07/03/09 Fri The Pour House Charleston, SC
07/04/09 Sat The Pour House Charleston, SC
07/05/09 Sun The Soapbox Wilmington, NC
07/07/09 Tue The Pour House Music Hall Raleigh, NC
07/08/09 Wed The Rocks Off Concert Cruise New York, NY
07/09/09 Thu World Cafe Live Philadelphia, PA
07/10/09 Fri All Good Festival Masontown, WV
07/11/09 Sat Forecastle Festival Louisville, KY
07/12/09 Sun Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest Ottawa, ON
07/28/09 Tue Gerald R. Ford Amphitheater Vail, CO
07/30/09 Thu River Ranch Tahoe City, CA
07/31/09 Fri Old Town Pub Steamboat Springs, CO
08/01/09 Sat Phamily Reunion Idaho Springs, CO
08/02/09 Sun The Church of Universal Love and Music Acme, PA
09/05/09 Sat Equifunk Equinunk, PA
11/14/09 Sat Bear Creek Music and Arts Festival Live Oak, FL

http://www.newmastersounds.com/

[Published on: 6/2/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »