STS9 Remix Album for NOLA


STS9's boutique record label, 1320 Records, offers up STS9's Peaceblaster : The New Orleans Make It Right Remixes featuring 30 artists including Pretty Lights, The Glitch Mob, Count Bass D, Richard Devine, Eskmo, Alex B, Ronald Jenkees and many more. 100% of the album's proceeds will go to benefit the Make It Right Foundation.

Peaceblaster : The New Orleans Make It Right Remixes features 30 of today's hottest djs, bands, and producers remixing original material from STS9's highly acclaimed recent studio release, PEACEBLASTER. The release will be available at and at iTunes beginning June 23, 2009. The Peaceblaster : The New Orleans Make It Right Remixes track list is as follows:

1. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist (Lazer Sword Remix)
2. Shock Doctrine (Eskmo Remix)
3. Empires (Big Gigantic Remix)
4. Beyond Right Now (The Glitch Mob Remix)
5. Shock Doctrine (Welder Remix)
6. STS9 vs Prefuse 73 (Megaloid MPC Vet Mixxx)
7. First Rays of the New Soma Sunrise (Calmer Remix)
8. Oh Little Brain (Bluetech 'Spaze Gaze Mix')
9. Metameme (Alex B 'Concepts Remix')
10. Peaceblaster '68 (Telepath Remix)
11. The Spectacle (Ott Remix)
12. ReGeneration (John Hughes Remix)
13. The Spectacle (Richard Devine Remix)
14. Empires (Nosaj Thing Remix)
15. The Last 50,000 Years (Deru Remix)
16. Beyond Right Now (Pretty Lights Remix)
17. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist (The Flying Skulls Feat. Abstract Rude Remix)
18. Peaceblaster (sub-ID 'Stay Blastin '88 Remix')
19. Shock Doctrine (Eliot Lipp & Leo 123 'Dark Party Remix')
20. Late for Work (Count Bass D Remix)
21. The New Soma (Daedelus Remix)
22. Peaceblaster '08 (Captain Crunk Remix)
23. The New Soma (Bass Science Remix)
24. Oh Little Brain (Metrognome 'On the Sea Remix')
25. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist (Da Ticklah Remix)
26. Shock Doctrine (Dharmatronix Remix)
27. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist (Lowpro Lounge Feat. Lateef & Souleye '$700 Billion Remix')
28. Hidden Hand, Hidden Fist/Beyond Right Now (GFE 'Put it Back Together Remix')
29. Beyond Right Now (Ronald Jenkees Remix)
30. Late for Work (Pnuma Trio Remix)

All of the artists featured on STS9's Peaceblaster : The New Orleans Make It Right Remixes, and even the majority of the behind-the-scenes business services required to put the album together, donated their contributions to the project. 100% of the album's proceeds will go to the Make It Right Foundation, who has been chosen by the band to be the sole beneficiary of all of STS9's 2009 charity programs. It is the band's goal - with the support of their fan community and the involvement of the Make It Right Foundation - to build a home in New Orleans, raising money via the Peaceblaster : The New Orleans Make It Right Remixes album proceeds, a $1 charity donation on every STS9 concert ticket sold during 2009, special STS9 charity raffles, and other initiatives throughout the year still to be announced.

STS9 is on the road this summer for a short list of big plays. In addition to some high profile festival stops - including Lollapalooza, Rothbury, Summerfest and Austin City Limits - STS9 will host some huge events in Colorado and Atlanta this summer. Both events promise STS9 and many special guests performing multiple shows at a variety of local area venues.

The "Day Out of Time" celebration in Colorado, happening July 23, 24, 25, is a three day musical experience featuring twenty different musical acts in a half dozen Denver-area venues. Artists such as Pretty Lights, Pnuma Trio, Telepath, Daedelus, The Album Leaf, Nosaj Thing & Lipp Service featuring Eliot Lipp and members of Pnuma Trio, Flying Lotus, and others will join STS9 for shows at Denver's Fillmore Auditorium on Friday, July 24 and at the world famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Saturday, July 25 (The Day Out Of Time). The weekend launches on Thursday, July 23 at a pre-weekend gathering at the Ogden Theatre with Bonobo (Live) and Big Gigantic, and after-parties to be announced throughout the weekend featuring international superstars and numerous 1320 Records artists. For additional details regarding the "Day Out of Time" celebration visit

Then in August, STS9's highly anticipated return to Atlanta promises to be their only 2009 Atlanta appearance. On Saturday, August 22, Ghostland Observatory, Lotus, DubConscious and others still to be announced join STS9 for a day-long event at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre. Catch the band and many special guests the night before for an exclusive fan club event at the intimate Tabernacle. Fans can purchase discounted "packaged" tickets for both nights at

The complete list of current STS9 tour dates is as follows:
06.03-05 Wakarusa Ozark AR
07.01 Summerfest Milwaukee WI
07.02-05 ROTHBURY Rothbury MI
07.10-12 All Good Festival Masontown WV
07.16-18 Camp Bisco Mariaville NY
07.24 Fillmore Auditorium Denver CO
07.25 Red Rocks Morrison CO "Day Out of Time" Celebration
08.07-08 Lollapalooza Chicago IL
08.21 Tabernacle Atlanta, GA w/ special guests TBA
08.22 Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre Atlanta GA w/ Ghostland Observatory, Lotus and DubConscious
09.04 The Bottom Line Nagoya Japan
09.05 Metamorphose Festival Izu Japan
09.06 Poka Stadium Kashiwa City Japan
09.25-27 Earthdance Festival Laytonville CA
10.02-05 Austin City Limits Music Festival Austin TX
01.02 Revolution Live Ft. Lauderdale, FL
01.03-08 Jam Cruise 2010

STS9's 1320 Record Label also released Fire It Up, the debut release by electronic duo Big Gigantic on May 19, 2009. This 10-track gem, available for FREE download only at, combines hard-hitting dance beats and booming bass lines with lush electronic landscapes and unforgettable melodies. Big Gigantic, hand picked for 1320 Records by members of STS9, is the latest project from Dominic Lalli (Motet saxophonist/producer) and drummer Jeremy Salken. The two-man sound-machine of Lalli and Salken showcases an array of gripping compositions by combining elements of a DJ and live band setup while mixing thoughtful melodic ideas with pulsating dance tunes. Big Gigantic flavors the electronic music scene with powerful sax solos and soulful synth lines on top of super hot beats. Big Gigantic tour dates available here.

For more on STS9 and PEACEBLASTER check our exclusive feature/interview here.

[Published on: 5/20/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »