Tea Leaf Green Live Album

Tea Leaf Green Announce New Live Album
As Acoustic Alter-Ego Coffee Bean Brown

San Francisco based rockers Tea Leaf Green are gearing up for a new live release that shows their softer, more stripped down side. Taking the stage without the aid of amplifiers is something the band enjoys doing so much, they invented themselves an alter-ego, cleverly dubbed "Coffee Bean Brown," to channel their acoustic energies. The java will be brewed up strong on June 2 when the group unveils Coffee Bean Brown Comes Alive on their own Tea Leaf Green Partnership imprint. Recorded at NYC's now defunct East Village venue Mo Pitkins, Coffee Bean Brown Comes Alive is a more intimate sound than their fans may be used to, the live release features the four-piece experimenting with acoustic guitars, piano, banjo, cello, mandolin and more.

In preparation for the live set, Tea Leaf Green are set to hit the road this month for a 15-date tour across the U.S., unleashing their alter-ego on several of the dates. The band also has some highly anticipated appearances at the Mountain Jam Music Festival, All Good Music Festival, High Sierra and 10,000 Lakes Festival.

Download and share "Let Us Go" from Coffee Bean Brown Comes Alive:

Tour Dates:
05/15 Boston, MA - Paradise Rock Club
05/16 New York, NY - The Fillmore at Irving Plaza
05/20 Baltimore, MD - The 8 x 10 (w/ Coffee Bean Brown)
05/21 Baltimore, MD - The 8 x 10 (w/ Coffee Bean Brown)
05/22 Lexington, VA - Buffalo Creek Music Festival (Washington & Lee University)
05/24 Geneva, MN - Bella Music Festival
05/27 Glen Allen, VA - Innsbrook After Hours (Supporting Little Feat)
05/29 Hunter Mountain, NY - Mountain Jam
05/30 Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory (Opening for Dark Star Orchestra)
07/02 Quincy, CA - High Sierra Music Festival
07/12 Masontown, WV - All Good Music Festival
07/24 Soo Pass Ranch Detroit Lakes, MN - 10,000 Lakes Festival
07/25 Soo Pass Ranch Detroit Lakes, MN - 10,000 Lakes Festival
08/14 Ozark, AR - Mulberry Mountain Harvest Festival
08/15 Ozark, AR - Mulberry Mountain Harvest Festival

Coffee Bean Brown Comes Alive Track List:
01 Dreaming Without Sleeping
02 Rattlin'
03 Let Us Go MP3
04 Packing Up
05 Slip Away
06 Harvest Time
07 Drink of Streams
08 Cowboy's Lullaby
09 Not Fit
10 Faced With Love 11 One Reason
12 Cops Took My Weed
13 Honey Bee
14 Carter Hotel
15 Dragonfly
16 Biscuits
17 I Got No Friends in Arizona
18 For Every Lonely Lady
19 Don't Let It Down
20 These Two Chairs
21 Innocence
22 Earth and Sky
23 Freedom


[Published on: 5/19/09]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »