Preview Apollo Sunshine's Album

Listen To Apollo Sunshine's upcoming September release Shall Noise Upon Now!

Apollo Sunshine
On September 2, Apollo Sunshine will release their third full-length Shall Noise Upon, but you can listen to it now (peep it below).

Recorded during the summer of 2007 in the Catskill Mountains, in a house inhabited by spirits (and next door to the home of the original Uncle Sam), the album sees multi-instrumentalists Jesse Gallagher, Sam Cohen and Jeremy Black weaving through a multitude of styles (psych-pop, groove-funk, cowboy songs, samba/tropicalia) with assured fluidity and inspiration. This is not a band searching for their sound; they have crafted an awesome mix of original material that celebrates the journey through darkness and light.

LISTEN TO THE WHOLE THING NOW!

And check out the video for "Breeze" here!

http://www.myspace.com/apollosunshine

[Published on: 8/5/08]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



 
 

Comments

voodoochili12 starstarstarstarstar Tue 8/5/2008 11:24AM
+1 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

Apollo Sunshine rules! Love it so far.

ao1 starstarstarstarstar Tue 8/5/2008 11:50AM
+1 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

ao1

THESE GUYS ARE AMAZING.....BUY THE ALBUM......Katonah is an unbelievable album......Can't wait to see them again

AintNoFreedom starstarstarstarstar Tue 8/5/2008 12:26PM
+1 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

AintNoFreedom

Great band. See them live... do it!

PooDolla Tue 8/5/2008 02:44PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

PooDolla

This just made my day. Thank you Apollo Sunshine for letting everyone listen to this. I will definately buy this album when it is released.

PooDolla Tue 8/5/2008 03:38PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

PooDolla

Just got done listening to this album. Damn. By far their best album yet. Their other two albums have their moments but every song on this one is awsome. I have about another hour of work left. Enough time to listen to this again. Once again... THANK YOU APOLLO SUNSHINE!!!

Jimmy P starstarstarstarstar Wed 8/6/2008 10:43PM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

Jimmy P

saw these guys open for the mule in hampton beach, and they kicked lots of ass to me surprise. they had a sick set. mule kicked ass too. two-core of wish you were here on a twelve string. warren is the man. great show. and now am a fan of a new band.

sbruce44 starstarstarstarstar Thu 8/7/2008 09:51AM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

sbruce44

God damn do I love me some Apollo Sunshine. This album is brilliant (as are their other two), I am eager to enthusiastically throw down my hard-earned money for it when it drops.

Deucesturf Fri 8/8/2008 08:13AM
0 Votes Thumbs down! Thumbs up!

Deucesturf

sounds great so far, I've enjoyed other works, this does not dissapoint