AXS TV Friday Jazz Fest Schedule & Eric Clapton Addition

Cable network AXS TV started rolling out their coverage of this year's New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, which features a mix of pre-recorded and live performances, yesterday. The network's Jazz Fest broadcasts continue today and run through Sunday. This afternoon, AXS TV has announced Eric Clapton has been added to Sunday's programming and revealed the schedule for today's installment.

Each day's broadcasts begin with "Countdown To Jazz Fest" at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, with the performances starting at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. PT. Anders Osborne, North Mississippi Allstars, Alabama Shakes and Vampire Weekend are among the Jazz Fest performances AXS TV will air today. The schedule for tomorrow's broadcast, which includes portions of Phish's show from last Saturday, hasn't been announced yet.

Here's a look at today's schedule:

3:35 - Irma Thomas
3:50 - Anders Osborne
4:10 - Marcia Ball
4:20 - North Mississippi All Stars
4:40 - Vampire Weekend
6:30 - Alabama Shakes
8:00 - Amanda Shaw And The Cute Guys
8:15 - Lyle Lovett

Saturday, May 3, 2014

Phish
Theresa Anderson
Dirty Dozen Brass Band
Honey Island Swamp Band
Better Than Ezra
Bonerama

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Eric Clapton
Arcade Fire
John Fogerty
The Revivalists
The Radiators
Voice of the Wetlands Allstars
Ivan Neville’s Dumpstaphunk w/ special guest Art Neville

[Hat Tip - Scott Bernstein]

[Published on: 5/2/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!