Neil Young Releases A Letter Home Box Set

On Friday Jack White's Third Man Records quietly put Neil Young's new album, A Letter Home, up for sale on the label's website. Today, Young has made a limited-edition box set of the covers album available for pre-order in advance of its May 27th release.

Those purchasing the box set will receive:

- 1 standard 12” LP vinyl
- 1 “direct feed from the booth” audiophile 12” LP vinyl
- Seven 6” clear vinyl discs
- 1 standard CD
-1 standard DVD
- 1 32-page, 12” x 12” book
- Download card to redeem the digital album of the “direct feed from the booth” audiophile version

The album was "reproduced" by Jack White and Neil Young and contains covers of such songs as "My Hometown" by Bruce Springsteen, "On The Road Again" by Willie Nelson and The Everly Brothers's "I Wonder If I Care."

Watch Neil Young record "Needle Of Death" by Bert Jansch in Third Man Records's refurbished 1947 Voice-O-Graph recording booth:

Here's the tracklist for the album:

 A Letter Home Intro
Changes (Phil Ochs)
Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan)
Needle Of Death (Bert Jansch)
Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
Crazy (Willie Nelson)
Reason To Believe (Tim Hardin)
On The Road Again (Willie Nelson)
If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
I Wonder If I Care (Everly Brothers)

[Published on: 4/24/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!