Neil Young A Letter Home Covers Album Available

Jack White's Third Man Records has put the new Neil Young album up for sale in vinyl format with little fanfare (and accompanying details) this afternoon. Young recorded the album in a '40s recording booth at White's Third Man studios and A Letter Home contains covers of songs from the likes of Bob Dylan, Bruce Springsteen and Phil Ochs.

The ordering page includes images of the cover art and the back cover art, which finally reveals the tracklisting for A Letter Home. One of the bigger surprises is the inclusion of Bruce Springsteen's "My Hometown." Willie Nelson's "Crazy" and "On The Road Again," Bob Dylan's "Girl From The North Country" and Phil Ochs's "Changes" are among the other covers that made the cut. The back cover art lists Jack White, who appears on the album, and Neil Young as "Reproducers."

Here's the look at the tracklist for A Letter Home:

A Letter Home Intro
Changes (Phil Ochs)
Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan)
Needle Of Death (Bert Jansch)
Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
Crazy (Willie Nelson)
Reason To Believe (Tim Hardin)
On The Road Again (Willie Nelson)
If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
I Wonder If I Care (Everly Brothers)

In other Neil Young news, the legendary performer confronted a heckler in Dallas last night.

[Published on: 4/18/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!