Throwback Thursday | Oysterhead on HBO's Reverb

In the fall of 2001 the supergroup Oysterhead embarked on a lengthy fall tour that still stands as the group's only formal tour. For those unfamiliar, Oysterhead consists of Phish guitarist Trey Anastasio, Primus bassist Les Claypool and The Police drummer Stewart Copeland. The trio released one album, Grand Pecking Order, and has been mothballed since 2006 appearances at Bonnaroo and All Good. Oysterhead visited the Hollywood Palladium as part of the one tour they did do in 2001 and a portion of the show was aired on HBO's short-lived Reverb series.

The 36-minute portion of Oysterhead's performance that aired included five songs off Grand Pecking Order - "Little Faces," "Polka Dot Rose," "Shadow Of A Man," "Radon Balloon" and "Pseudo Suicide." While we wait for this band to reunite one day, enjoy Oysterhead on Reverb:

[via The Phish Jams]

[Published on: 2/13/14]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!