2014 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Inductees Revealed

Last night Rolling Stone announced the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame's Class of 2014. Nirvana, Kiss, Peter Gabriel, Hall and Oates, Cat Stevens and Linda Ronstadt all will be inducted at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on April 10.

In addition, The E Street Band will be given the Award for Musical Excellence, while Beatles manager Brian Epstein and original Rolling Stones manager Andrew Loog Oldham will each receive the Ahmet Ertegun Award for non-performers.

The Replacements, The Meters, N.W.A. and Chic were among the bands nominated who didn't make the cut. This year's ceremony will be open to the public with tickets set to go on sale in April. HBO will air the ceremony in May.

[Published on: 12/17/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!