Frank Zappa Token Of His Extreme Soundtrack Released

While Frank Zappa fans are still awaiting word on the status of Roxy By Proxy, the Zappa Family Trust has just announced the release of a soundtrack from FZ's 1974 KCET special A Token Of His Extreme, available via the Barfko- Swill Official Store. The release contains 11 tracks laid down by one of Frank's best bands on August 27, 1974 at the KCET TV Studios in Southern California.

The long-bootlegged A Token Of His Extreme was finally released on DVD earlier this year and, as with the soundtrack, contains tracks from One Size Fits All, Apostrophe, Over-Nite Sensation and more. FZ's Official Release #97 is said to include several tracks which are "considerably longer" than on the DVD.

Watch "Inca Roads" from the DVD:


The Dog Breath Variations/Uncle Meat (4:02) . Montana (6:44) . Earl Of Duke (5:49) . Florentine Pogen (11:08) . Stink-Foot (3:58) . Pygmy Twylyte (7:47) . Room Service (12:12) . Inca Roads (9:51) . Oh No/Son Of Orange County (7:10) . More Trouble Every Day (7:17) . A Token Of My Extreme (1:25)

Band: Frank Zappa (Vocals, Guitar), Tom Fowler (Bass), Chester Thompson (Drums), Ruth Underwood (Percussion), George Duke (Keyboards, Vocals), Napoleon Murphy Brock (Tenor Sax, Vocals)

[Published on: 11/26/13]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!