The Return Of Disco Biscuits Side-Project Electron


In recent days Disco Biscuits / Conspirator bassist Marc Brownstein has been hinting at the return of his Electron project and today we've found the first date and new lineup for the band. Electron is set to play Baltimore's Sound Stage on May 8th featuring the revised lineup of Brownstein on bass, Aron Magner of the Disco Biscuits and Conspirator on keys, Mike Greenfield of Lotus on drums and guitarist Tommy Hamilton of Brothers Past.

Late last night Brownstein posted a note on his Official Facebook Page hinting that there's more to come: "So the return of Electron? I only have a few weekends available all summer, I'm thinking we do it soooooon. May 8-11 work for you guys? Cities and Line-up coming soon!"

Brownstein formed Electron in 2000 during his brief time apart from the Biscuits. The band has since only played sporadically with previous shows featuring Joe Russo behind the kit.

UPDATE: The remaining three Electron shows have been announced and added to the JamBase database, the dates are as follows:

05/08/13 Baltimore Soundstage - Baltimore, MD
05/09/13 SOB's - New York, NY
05/10/13 The Note - West Chester, PA
05/11/13 Toad's Place - New Haven, CT

Watch 35 minutes of live Electron footage from 2000.

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!