Free Energy: National Tour, Record Store Day 7" B-Side


Known for their 70s flecked bangers, epic guitar riffs, and just the right amount of cowbell, Free Energy is taking their arena- sized sound on a national tour, making stops in NYC, Philadelphia, Chicago and more. On April 20, the band will release a Record Store Day 7” for which only 500 copies are available. The record featured Lovesign “Girls Want Rock” single backed by never-before-released jam “Wild Life”. Check out the “Wild Life” stream below.

Free Energy’s highly anticipated sophomore album, Love Sign, is out now on their own Free Energy Records. Dominating any room with their energized songs and sincere crowd connection both on and off the stage, Free Energy has performed with everyone from The xx and Mates of State to Hot Chip & Weezer. Stay tuned for more news coming soon.

Free Energy National Tour Dates

  • 4/25 Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club
  • 4/26 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
  • 4/30 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
  • 5/1 Charleston, SC @ The Royal American
  • 5/2 Chapel Hill, NC @ Local 506
  • 5/3 Washington DC @ Rock N Roll Hotel *
  • 5/4 Philadelphia, PA @ North Star Bar *
  • 5/5 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom *
  • 5/7 Boston, MA @ Sinclair *
  • 7/11-7/13: Pattersonville, NY @ Camp Bisco Festival

  • * = w/ Deap Vally

    Free Energy Tour Dates :: Free Energy News


    [Published on: 4/4/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods