Tricky: False Idols


Trip-hop icon Tricky has announced plans to release his new album False Idols, on May 27 internationally and May 28 in the United States via his own False Idols label. The record also features vocals appearances from Francesca Belmonte, Nneka, Peter Silberman (of The Antlers), and Fifi Rong. Check out the new song "Nothing's Changed" featuring Francesca Belmonte below, along with the track listing.

“I was lost for ages,” Tricky says. “I was trying to prove something to people, trying to do something to please other people and also myself at the same time, which is never going to work. To be honest with you, I’ve been floating around since Chris Blackwell and Island. My last two albums, I thought they were good, but I realize now they weren’t. This album is about me finding myself again.”

“This new album I’ll stand behind every track,” Tricky continues. “I don’t care whether people like it. I’m doing what I want to do, which is what I did with my first record. That’s what made me who I was in the beginning. If people don’t like it, it don’t matter to me because I’m back where I was.”


  • 01 Somebody's Sins
  • 02 Nothing Matters
  • 03 Valentine
  • 04 Bonnie & Clyde
  • 05 Parenthesis
  • 06 Nothing's Changed
  • 07 If Only I Knew
  • 08 Is that Your Life
  • 09 Tribal Drums
  • 10 We Don't Lie
  • 11 Chinese Interlude
  • 12 Does It
  • 13 I'm Ready
  • 14 Hey Love
  • 15 Passion of the Christ

    Tricky Tour Dates :: Tricky News


    [Published on: 2/27/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods