JJ Grey & Mofro: New Album, Spring U.S. Tour

NEW ALBUM THIS RIVER OUT APRIL 16

JJ Grey & Mofro have announced plans to release a new album, This River, on April 16. The new album is Grey's seventh overall, and first since 2010's Georgia Warhorse. Produced by Grey and Dan Prothero, and recorded at Retrophonics Studio in Saint Augustine, Florida, a majority of the record was cut live by Grey and the band in the studio. Says Grey: "It adds so much more to the dynamic of a recording. It's so different when you get to play off each other rather than overdub each track".

To promote the record, band will hit the road this Spring for dates in the U.S. and Europe. They'll be performing with The Slide Brothers, Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds, and Eric Krasno at various stops on the road. "This time around there's no learning curve," says Grey. "We'll be ready from the git-go."

JJ Grey & Mofro Tour Dates

  • 04/05/13 Fri House of Blues Orlando, FL
  • 04/06/13 Sat Rhythm & Ribs Festival St. Augustine, FL
  • 04/09/13 Tue Knuckleheads Saloon Kansas City, MO #
  • 04/10/13 Wed Varsity Theatre Minneapolis, MN #
  • 04/11/13 Thu Turner Hall Ballroom Milwaukee, WI #
  • 04/12/13 Fri Bluebird Bloomington, IN #
  • 04/13/13 Sat Exit/In Nashville, TN #
  • 04/16/13 Tue Mr. Small's Theatre Millvale, PA *
  • 04/17/13 Wed Saint Andrews Hall Detroit, MI *
  • 04/18/13 Thu Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH *
  • 04/19/13 Fri Sewanee Sewanee, TN
  • 04/20/13 Sat 9:30 Club Washington, DC *
  • 04/24/13 Wed Pearl Street Nightclub (Ballroom) Northampton, MA ^
  • 04/25/13 Thu Higher Ground (Ballroom) Burlington, VT ^
  • 04/26/13 Fri Paradise Rock Club Boston, MA ^
  • 04/27/13 Sat Irving Plaza New York, NY ^
  • 05/16/13 Thu Worpswede Music Hall Worpswede, GER
  • 05/17/13 Fri FZW Dortmund, GER
  • 05/18/13 Sat Grolsch Blues Festival Schoppingen, GER
  • 05/19/13 Sun Ribs & Blues Festival Raalte, NL
  • 05/20/13 Mon Colos-Saal Aschaffenberg, GER
  • 05/21/13 Tue Alte Seilerei Mannheim, GER
  • 05/22/13 Wed Porgy and Bess Vienna, AUS
  • 06/08/13 Sat Greeley Blues Jam Greeley , CO

  • # with The Slide Brothers
  • * with Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds
  • ^ with Eric Krasno Band

    JJ Grey & Mofro Panic Tour Dates :: JJ Grey & Mofro Panic News

  • http://www.mofro.net

    [Published on: 2/12/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!



     
     
     
     

    Related Goods