Gringo Star: New Single, January Tour Dates

TOUR STARTS JANUARY 11 IN ATLANTA,
NEW ALBUM SET FOR EARLY SPRING RELEASE

Gringo Star
Atlanta's beloved Gringo Star are back in the studio, recording a new album for release in this Spring, with a limited edition 7", 'Going Way Out' b/w 'Taller' out now (listen below). 'Going Way Out', with it's beautifully haunting chorus, is reminiscent of a song you might hear in a David Lynch film, whereas 'Taller' has glam elements in amongst the familiar Gringo Star sound. Now a trio (Peter and Nick Furgiuele, Chris Kaufmann), the single marks the band's first new material since the amicable departure of long time member Pete D. (an array of guest drummers will appear at live shows, ala Spinal Tap).

Their first two albums, All Y'All and Count Yer Lucky Stars received an amazing response, and they continue to be the hardest working band from the South, with constant touring; most recently with the Black Lips in Europe and playing for the first time in Puerto Rico at La Respuesta and Oktoberfest festivals last October. With a new album almost ready to go, and SXSW confirmed, 2013 will be a great year!

'Going Way Out' Tour Dates:

  • Fri Jan 11 - Atlanta, GA - The Earl
  • Sat Jan 12 - Columbia, SC - New Brookland Tavern
  • Wed Jan 16 - Asheville, NC - Emerald Lounge
  • Thu Jan 17 - Washington D.C.- Black Cat
  • Fri Jan 18 - Brooklyn, NY - Glasslands
  • Sat Jan 19 - Philadelphia, PA - Kung Fu Necktie
  • Sun Jan 20 - New Haven, CT - Cafe Nine
  • Mon Jan 21 - Boston, MA - Great Scott
  • Tue Jan 22 - Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern
  • Wed Jan 23 - Rochester, NY - Bug Jar
  • Thu Jan 24 - Chicago, IL - Empty Bottle
  • Fri Jan 25 - Indianapolis, IN - Birdy's
  • Sat Jan 26 - Cincinnati, OH - MOTR

    Gringo Star Tour Dates :: Gringo Star News

  • http://www.gringostar.net

    [Published on: 1/4/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!



     
     
     
     

    Related Goods