The Black Crowes: 2013 Tour

THE BLACK CROWES RETURN TO THE ROAD IN 2013

The Black Crowes
The Black Crowes have officially ended their nearly two-year hiatus, and will embark on their "Lay Down with Number 13" tour next year. The trek will kick off in late March with five dates in the UK, to be followed with a month-long tour of the U.S. Tickets for this first round of dates will be available starting January 11 at 10:13 AM local time, and ticket link information will be available on January 1 at www.blackcrowes.com. Additional dates will be announced soon.

In terms of the lineup fans will be seeing, Chris Robinson (lead vocals, guitar), Rich Robinson (guitar, vocals), Steve Gorman (drums), Sven Pipien (bass) and Adam Macdougall (keyboards) announced the addition of Jackie Greene on guitar and vocals, replacing Luther Dickinson.

The band also confirmed the March 19 vinyl release of the live Wiser For The Time (Silver Arrow/Megaforce Records), taken from the band’s five-night, sold-out NYC performances in the fall of 2010. The record will also be available as a double album digital download.

The Black Crowes 2013 Tour Dates

  • 03/24/13 Sun Manchester Academy Manchester, GB
  • 03/25/13 Mon Birmingham Academy Birmingham, GB
  • 03/27/13 Wed Glasgow Academy Glasgow, GB
  • 03/29/13 Fri The Forum London, GB
  • 03/30/13 Sat The Forum London, GB
  • 04/02/13 Tue The Capitol Theatre Port Chester, NY
  • 04/03/13 Wed The Capitol Theatre Port Chester, NY
  • 04/05/13 Fri Terminal 5 New York, NY
  • 04/06/13 Sat Terminal 5 New York, NY
  • 04/08/13 Mon 9:30 Club Washington, DC
  • 04/09/13 Tue 9:30 Club Washington, DC
  • 04/11/13 Thu House of Blues Boston, MA
  • 04/12/13 Fri Electric Factory Philadelphia, PA
  • 04/14/13 Sun The Fillmore Detroit, MI
  • 04/16/13 Tue The Vic Theatre Chicago, IL
  • 04/17/13 Wed The Vic Theatre Chicago, IL
  • 04/19/13 Fri The Pageant St. Louis, MO
  • 04/20/13 Sat Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN
  • 04/21/13 Sun Ryman Auditorium Nashville, TN
  • 04/23/13 Tue The Tabernacle Atlanta, GA
  • 04/25/13 Thu House Of Blues Dallas, TX
  • 04/27/13 Sat Stubb's Austin, TX
  • 04/28/13 Sun House of Blues Houston, TX
  • 04/30/13 Tue Mahaffey Theater St. Petersburg, FL
  • 05/01/13 Wed House of Blues Orlando, FL
  • 05/04/13 Sat Mahalia Jackson Theater New Orleans, LA

    The Black Crowes Tour Dates :: The Black Crowes News

  • http://blackcrowes.com

    [Published on: 12/26/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!


    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!



     
     
     
     

    Related Goods