Robyn Hitchcock: Love From London


Robyn Hitchcock
Yep Roc Records is excited to announce the March 5, 2013 release of the new Robyn Hitchcock album, Love From London. The record was produced and engineered by Paul Noble, and features Noble on bass, guitar, keyboards and vocals; Jenny Adejayan on cello and vocals; Lizzie Anstey on vocals and keyboards and Jenny Macro, Lucy Parnell and Anne Lise Frokedal on vocals. A lo-fi rehearsal video featuring Green Gartside, Stephen Irvine, Terry Edwards, Mark Bedford, Adejayan and Noble in a London pub on a Sunday performing "Be Still" from the new album can be seen below.

Hitchcock also celebrates his 60th birthday next March with a retrospective show on February 28 at the Village Underground in London where he will be playing songs from each of his albums, accompanied by some of his favorite British musicians.

Hitchcock describes his songs as "paintings you can listen to." Love From London "celebrates life in a culture imperiled by economic and environmental collapse," he says. "We are surfing on the momentum of chaos. If a consensus on global warming comes from the people, then the media, the politicians, and the corporations will h ave to adapt to it. Rock and Roll is an old man's game now, so I'm staying in it."

Love From London Track listing

  • 1. Harry's Song
  • 2. Be Still
  • 3. Stupefied
  • 4. I Love You
  • 5. Devil On a String
  • 6. Strawberries Dress
  • 7. Death and Love
  • 8. Fix You
  • 9. My Rain
  • 10. End of Time

    Robyn Hitchcock Tour Dates :: Robyn Hitchcock News


    [Published on: 12/18/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!