Willy Mason: New EP, Video, January & February Tour


Willy Mason
Singer-songwriter Willy Mason is excited to announce the release of his brand new Don't Stop Now EP on January 14. It gives a taste of what's to come from Mason's third studio album also due for release later next year. The EP will be released digitally and as a limited-run of five hundred 10'' vinyl via Communion Records.

Dan Carey (M.I.A., Hot Chip, Bat For Lashes) produced the first three tracks of the EP, and the fourth and final title track "Don't Stop Now" is a collaboration that was written and produced with a friend from Willy's home state of Massachusetts. The EP fuses Mason's unique vocals with lyrics that draw on sentiments of hope, disillusionment, love and lost connections. It is anchored by new single "I Got Gold". You can watch the music video below.

Willy is also excited to embark on a North American tour beginning on January 13 in Montreal. Having recently completed a run of shows supporting friend and Mercury Music Prize nominee Ben Howard, Mason is currently playing a string of his own sold out shows in the UK.


  • 13 - Montreal, Divan Orange
  • 15 - Toronto, Rivoli
  • 17 - Chicago, Old Town
  • 19 - Minneapolis, Turf Club
  • 22 - Denver, Larimer Lounge
  • 25 - Vancouver, Media Club
  • 26 - Seattle, Columbia City Theater
  • 27 - Portland, Doug Fir
  • 29 - San Francisco, The Chapel
  • 30 - Los Angeles, Hotel Café


  • 4 - Nashville, High Watt
  • 7 - New York, Rockwood Theatre
  • 8 - Philadelphia, World Café
  • 10 - Washington DC, DC9
  • 11 - Boston, Café 939

    Willy Mason Tour Dates :: Willy Mason News

  • http://www.willymason.com

    [Published on: 12/3/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!