Carrie Rodriguez: Fifth Album, Mountain Stage Appearance


Carrie Rodriguez
Give Me All You Got, the fifth full-length solo album from singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Carrie Rodriguez, will be released January 22 on Ninth Street Opus. The LP is the follow-up to 2010’s Love and Circumstance. In anticipation, Rodriguez will stop by West Virginia Public Broadcasting’s “Mountain Stage” on November 18 to record a set for national broadcast in advance of the album’s release. See for details.

Produced by Lee Townsend (Bill Frisell, Loudon Wainwright III, Kelly Joe Phelps) at Berkeley’s Fantasy Studios and mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound NYC, the record also features frequent collaborator Chip Taylor in a set that marries Rodriguez’s Texas background with a decade spent in Brooklyn, NY. “These new original tunes run the gamut of intense emotions, from heartache to budding new love, from betrayal to resigned acceptance, and finally to the sheer joy of simply being alive,” she says. “For the first time, I feel that the passionate spirit of my live show has truly been captured in a studio album.”

Give Me All You Got Track list

  • 1. Devil In Mind
  • 2. Sad Joy
  • 3. I Cry For Love
  • 4. Lake Harriet
  • 5. Get Back In Love
  • 6. Tragic
  • 7. Cut Me Now
  • 8. Whiskey Runs Thicker Than Blood
  • 9. Devil In Mind (Instrumental)
  • 10. Brooklyn
  • 11. I Don’t Mind Waiting

    Carrie Rodriguez Tour Dates :: Carrie Rodriguez News


    [Published on: 11/7/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!