Eels Announce New Album Out in February


Eels' new album Wonderful, Glorious is out February 5 on E Works/Vagrant Records. The ever-changing project of singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Mark Oliver Everett (aka E), Eels recorded Wonderful, Glorious at Everett’s new Los Feliz, CA studio. Dubbed “The Compound,” the new space invigorated Everett’s writing process. “It was exciting,” he says, “it filled me with hope for limitless possibilities. And I realized I’d had a similar feeling when I first put the band together for the last two tours.”

The band, which features guitarists The Chet and PBoo, bass player Koool G Murder and drummer Knuckles, all had a hand in the writing of Wonderful, Glorious. “The only rule I had was ‘let’s try it,’” says Everett. “If anyone in the room had an idea, I’d say ‘let’s try it.’” Please see below for complete track listing, along with the track "Peach Blossom" off the record.

Wonderful, Glorious Track listing

  • 1. Bombs Away
  • 2. Kinda Fuzzy
  • 3. Accident Prone
  • 4. Peach Blossom
  • 5. On The Ropes
  • 6. The Turnaround
  • 7. New Alphabet
  • 8. Stick Together
  • 9. True Original
  • 10. Open My Present
  • 11. You're My Friend
  • 12. I Am Building A Shrine
  • 13. Wonderful, Glorious

    Eels Tour Dates :: Eels News


    [Published on: 11/7/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!


    Related Goods