Christopher Owens (Formerly of Girls): Debut Solo Album


The highly anticipated solo debut from singer, songwriter and former Girls frontman Christopher Owens has been confirmed for a January 15th 2013 release. Lysandre will be released in the US on Mississippi-based independent label Fat Possum and on Turnstile for ROW.

Named for a girl he met whilst in France for a festival performance, Lysandre - written, recorded and sequenced as a complete narrative - was inspired by the events of Girls’ first ever tour in the summer of 2008. Owens describes the record as: “A coming of age story, a road trip story, a love story.”

The first two tracks from the album - “Lysandre’s Theme” & “Here We Go” - are available to stream at

Lysandre was recorded at Hobby Shop Studios, Los Angeles. Written entirely by Christopher Owens (guitar, vocals) the album was recorded with musicians Evan Weiss (guitar), Matthew Kallman (keyboard), Vince Meghrouni (saxophone and flute), David Sutton (bass), Seth Kasper (drums), Hannah Hunt (backing vocals) and Cally Robertson (backing vocals).

Lysandre Track list

  • 1. Lysandre’s Theme
  • 2. Here We Go
  • 3. New York City
  • 4. A Broken Heart
  • 5. Here We Go Again
  • 6. Riviera Rock
  • 7. Love Is In The Ear Of The Listener
  • 8. Lysandre
  • 9. Everywhere You Knew
  • 10. Closing Theme
  • 11. Part Of Me (Lysandre’s Epilogue)

    Christopher Owens Tour Dates :: Christopher Owens News


    [Published on: 10/25/12]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!